Pluto

NASA’s New Horizons probe has zoomed by Pluto today (July 14), with its closest approach to the dwarf planet coming at 7:49 a.m. EDT (1149 GMT). At 8:30 p.m. ET (0030 GMT), NASA will host a live webcast of the probe’s “phone home signal,” followed by a Pluto flyby photo. Tune in then. 

Read our full story here: Hello, Pluto! NASA Spacecraft Makes Historic Dwarf Planet Flyby  / You can see our complete coverage here